

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

THURSDAY, DECEMBER 13, 1883.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, SATURDAY, DECEMBER 15, 1883.

Town District of Alexandra to be deemed to be in the County of Waipa.

(L.S.) WM. F. DRUMMOND JERVOIS, Governor.

A PROCLAMATION.

A PROCLAMATION.

In exercise and pursuance of the powers and authorities vested in me by "The Town Districts Act 1881 Amendment Act, 1883," I, William Francis Drummond Jervois, the Governor of the Colony of New Zealand, do hereby proclaim and declare that the Town District of Alexandra, situated in the Counties of Waipa and Raglan, shall be deemed to be included in the County of Waipa. And I do hereby further proclaim and declare that the boundaries of the Counties of Waipa and Raglan shall respectively be those described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

COUNTY OF WAIPA

Is bounded towards the North-east by the County of Waikato, from the confluence of the Waipa and Waikato Rivers to the Waikato confiscation boundary-line; towards the South-east by that boundary-line to the Puniu River; towards the South-west and West by a line along the middle of the said Puniu River and the Waipa River aforesaid to the Town District of Alexandra, thence along the southern and western boundary of the said town to the Waipa River, and by a line along the middle of said river to place of commencement. mencement.

COUNTY OF RAGLAN

County of Raglan

Is bounded towards the North and East by the Counties of Manukau, Waikato, and Waipa to the southern boundary of the Waikato confiscated lands; towards the South and South-west by the southern boundary of the Waikato confiscated lands aforesaid to the Waitetuna River; thence by a line along the middle of the said Waitetuna River to the southern boundary-line of Section No. 60, Parish of Whaingaroa; towards the South-east by the southern boundary-lines of Sections Nos. 60 aforesaid, 61a, and 61, and the south-eastern boundary-lines of Sections Nos. 61 aforesaid, 62, and 63, Parish of Whaingaroa aforesaid; thence by a right line to the easternmost corner of Sections Nos. 104 aforesaid, 103, 97, and 100, Parish of Whaingaroa aforesaid, and of Section No. 101, Parish of Karioi, to the southernmost corner of that section; thence towards the North-east by a right

line to the Matau (old pa), on the Pakoka Creek, and by a line along the middle of that creek to Aotea Harbour; again towards the South-east by that harbour to the ocean; and towards the West by the ocean.

Given under the hand of His Excellency Sir William en under the hand of His Excellency Sir William Francis Drummond Jervois, Lieutenant-General in Her Majesty's Army, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Companion of the Most Honourable Order of the Bath, Governor and Commander-in-Chief in and over Her Majesty's Colony of New Zealand and its Dependencies, and Vice-Admiral of the same; and issued under the Seal of the said Colony, at the Government House, at Wellington, this eleventh day of December, in the year of our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty our Lord one thousand eight hundred and eighty

THOMAS DICK.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

Members of Road Boards elected.

Colonial Secretary's Office,
Wellington, 18th December, 1883.

THE following elections of members of Road Boards are published in accordance with "The Road Boards Act,

THOMAS DICK

Tamahere Road District, County of Waikato:
John McNicol, vice S. Ormerod.

Tamumu Road District, County of Waipawa:
John Nairn, vice J. E. C. Price.

Whenuakura-Waitotara Road District, County of Patea:
Subdivision No. 1—
David Ellevia

David Fleming.
Subdivision No. 2—
Duncan McDonald.

Subdivision No. 3— George Johnston. Subdivision No. 4— William Brewer.

Subdivision No. 5

Charles A. Durie. Kakanui Road District, County of Waitaki:

Awamoa Subdivision

Arthur Hay Maude (re-elected).

OTICE is hereby given that the several parcels of land hereinafter described will be brought under the provisions of "The Land Transfer Act, 1870," unless caveat be lodged forbidding the same on or before the 20th January,

1436. JOSEPH INGLEY.—Sections 348, 349, and 352, Hutt District. In occupation of Applicant.
1447. JOHN MARTIN.—Section 156, City of Wellington. In occupation of Applicant.

Diagrams may be inspected at this office.
Dated this 12th day of December, 1883, at the Lands
Registry Office, Wellington.

GEO. B. DAVY, District Land Registrar. NOTICE is hereby given that the parcel of land hereinafter described will be brought under the provisions of "The Land Transfer Act, 1870," unless caveat forbidding the same be lodged at this office within one calendar month after the date of the Gazette containing this notice.

Applicant: ROBERT BRYANT PEARCE, of Kakaramea, Farmer. Area: 120 acres. Description: North half of Section 566, Patea District. Occupied by Applicant. Diagrams may be inspected at this office.

Dated this 10th day of December, 1883, at the Lands Register Office. Naw Plymouth

Registry Office, New Plymouth.

W. STUART, District Land Registrar.

By Authority George: DIDSBURY Govt. Printer Wellington.